

RMIT University Student Union **2023 ANNUAL ELECTIONS**

Monday 4 September – Friday 8 September 2023

LIST OF NOMINATIONS RECEIVED AND DECLARATION OF POSITIONS ELECTED UNOPPOSED

All nominations received by the deadline have been listed by position below. Eligibility checks have now concluded. This list is now in ballot order.

Please let me know if any errors have been made in transcription or if your preferred name is not displayed.

The teams will be displayed above the line in the following order:

Ballot	Above the line order	
	Together	
Student Union Council positions	Social Justice	
	Together	
General Representative positions	Social Justice	
	Together	
Campus Representative positions	Social Justice	
	Social Justice	
National Union of Student (NUS) delegates	Together	

The following nominations have been received and have been declared elected unopposed:

First Name	Last Name	Position Team	
Olivia	McQuie	Brunswick Representative Togeth	
Dulan	Ariyatilaka	Bundoora Coordinator Together	
Nidhi	Bhatnagar	Bundoora East Representative Togeth	
Keenan	Dinh	Bundoora West Representative Together	
Donal	Darvin	City Coordinator Togethe	
Aster	Yu	Sustainability Officer Together	

The following nominations have been received:

First Name	Last Name	Position	Team
Amandi	Peiris	Activities Officer	Together
Finn	Corr	Activities Officer	Social Justice
Wen	Zheng	Brunswick Coordinator	Social Justice
Vaani	Saraswat	Brunswick Coordinator	Together



RMIT University Student Union **2023 ANNUAL ELECTIONS**

Monday 4 September – Friday 8 September 2023

First Name	Last Name	Position	Team	
Cormac	Mills Ritchard	Catalyst Editor	Social Justice	
Willy	Law	Catalyst Editor	Social Justice	
Auley	Ryan	Catalyst Editor	Social Justice	
Soumil		Catalyst Editor	Together	
Isabelle	Mountjoy Austin	Catalyst Editor	Together	
Ishaan	Ambavane	Catalyst Editor	Together	
Ryan	Wong	City Representative	Together	
Asyiqin	Sanif	City Representative	Social Justice	
Harrison	Lal	Clubs and Societies Officer	Together	
Chris	Giddings	Clubs and Societies Officer	Social Justice	
Cormac	Mills Ritchard	Disabilities & Carers Officer	Social Justice	
Samuel	Coombs	Disabilities & Carers Officer	Together	
James	McVicar	Education Officer	Social Justice	
Koushik	Mukherjee	Education Officer	Together	
Ella	Byrne			
Lily	Plummer			
Silvia	Comerford			
Wenxin	Yan	General Representative	Together	
Gaurav	Harichandan			
Khushi	Khanna			
Suzee	Ngo			
Amelia	Christie		Social Justice	
James	McVicar			
Sarah	Carpentier			
Holly	Medlyn	General Representative		
Gemma	Seymour			
Ersha	Mohan			
Yanni	Kontos			
Ben	Milne	General Secretary	Social Justice	
Dhweep	Shah	General Secretary	Together	
Tiah	Worley	Indigenous Officer	Together	
Ruby	Kelly-Guthrie	Indigenous Officer	Together	
Aerozeta	Anantaputra	International Officer	Social Justice	
Ada	Lu	International Officer	Together	
Alex	Gilders			
Thomas	McGuire	National Union of Students (NUS)	Together	
Ada	Lu	Delegate		
Wenhao	Zhang			



RMIT University Student Union **2023 ANNUAL ELECTIONS**

Monday 4 September – Friday 8 September 2023

First Name	Last Name	Position	Team
Beth	Shegog		
Adam	Steiner		
Kamil	Shwaita		
James	McVicar		Social Justice
Amelia	Christie		
Jaynaya	Travis	Notional Union of Students (NUIS)	
Sarah	Carpentier	National Union of Students (NUS) Delegate	
Chris	Giddings		
Cormac	Mills Ritchard		
Holly	Medlyn		
Mac	Gosewisch	Postgraduate Officer	Social Justice
Bhuvan	Sharma	Postgraduate Officer	Together
Gemma	Seymour	Queer Officer	Social Justice
Stevie	Hawes	Queer Officer	
Vivienne	Balint	Queer Officer	Together
Matthew	Hayes	Queer Officer	
Holly	Medlyn	Vocational Education Officer	Social Justice
Yoan	Theodore	Vocational Education Officer	Together
David	Ng	Welfare Officer	Social Justice
Finbar	Bray	Welfare Officer Together	
Zavia	Lingenti	Women's Officer Social Justice	
Saumya	Sindhu	Women's Officer Together	

The following nominations were deemed ineligible:

First Name	Last Name	Position	Reason
Yanni	Kontos	City Representative	No nominator
Ersha	Mohan	Bundoora Coordinator	Nominator not a RUSU member
Renee	Garcia	Bundoora West Representative	Seconder not a RUSU member
Anna	Stephens	City Coordinator	Not a RUSU member
Molly	Roberts	Sustainability Officer	Not a RUSU member

Jessica Fox
Returning Officer
rusureturningofficer@gmail.com
28 August 2023